Minutes

Special Meeting of the Board of Directors November 6, 2008



Mr. Zimmerman called the meeting to order at 12:35 p.m. Present were:

Directors

Mr. Chris Zimmerman Mr. Jim Graham Mr. Peter Benjamin Mrs. Catherine Hudgins

Mr. Neil Albert

Ms. Elizabeth Hewlett

Alternate Directors

Mr. Gordon Linton Mr. Jeff McKay

Staff

Mr. John Catoe Mr. Emeka Moneme Mr. Gerald Francis Mr. Shiva Pant

Ms. Carol Dillon Kissal Ms. Loyda Sequeira-Castillo

Ms. Carol O'Keeffe

Approval of Agenda:

The agenda was approved by unanimous consent.

Report by Chairman:

Mr. Zimmerman administered the oath of office to Board Member Neil Albert of the District of Columbia.

Mr. Zimmerman moved, seconded by Mr. Graham, that the Board meet in Executive Session to discuss litigation matters consistent with Board Procedure VI.B, legislative strategy consistent with Board Procedure VI.H and security matters consistent with Board Procedure VI.F. This motion was unanimously approved.

Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority

600 Fifth Street, NW Washington, DC 20001 202/962-1234

By Metrorail:
Judiciary Square—Red
Line
Gallery Place-Chinatown—
Red, Green and
Yellow Lines
By Metrobus:
Routes D1, D3, D6, P6,
70, 71, 80, X2

A District of Columbia, Maryland and Virginia Transit Partnership Ayes: 6 - Mr. Zimmerman, Mr. Graham, Mr. Benjamin, Mrs. Hudgins, Mr. Albert and Ms. Hewlett

The meeting was suspended to enter Executive Session at 12:38 p.m.

Reconvene

At 2:06 p.m. Mr. Zimmerman reconvened the public session. Present were:

Directors

Mr. Chris Zimmerman Mr. Neil Albert Mrs. Catherine Hudgins

Alternate Directors

Mr. Gordon Linton Mr. Jeff McKay Mr. Tony Giancola

Staff

Mr. John Catoe Ms. Carol O'Keeffe

Ms. Loyda Sequeira-Castillo

Mr. Zimmerman moved, seconded by Mrs. Hudgins, to certify with no individual member dissenting, that at the just-concluded Executive Session, only such matters identified in the motion by which the Executive Session was convened were heard, discussed or considered by the Board. This motion was unanimously approved.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 2:07 p.m.

Loyda Sequeira-Castillo, Board Secretary